Classics Club Spin Round Pick

In the rush of the bout of books readathon, I almost forgot that The Classics Club put up the spin post today. My ‘book’ to ready by July 7?

The complete poems of Emily Dickinson.

I’m sure it’s an actual book somewhere, but I mostly got them from the gutenberg project (all hail the e-reader!), which is my go-to choice when I can’t check something out of the library right away.

I’m really excited for this pick; it’s been quite a while since I sat down and read some poetry, and I’ve enjoyed Dickinson when I’ve read her in the past. I’m not sure if I’ll start on them right away, with the readathon going on, but I’m hoping to get a start before the end of the month.

What book did you get as your spin pick?

Leave a Reply

